On June 10, 2016, the closing of the Gründungsgarage Vol. VI took place at the Styria Media Center. Eight great project ideas were presented in the Skyroom on the 14th floor of the office tower, the two best projects were awarded with great prizes.

The Gründungsgarage is made for students, who have an idea for founding their own start-up. Students can develop their business models within interdisciplinary teams for one semester. Participants of the Gründungsgarage are students from all study fields at all universities and they are being accompanied by experienced mentors from the industries. Core competences and experience from the mentors help the students to develop their ideas. Individual counseling is provided to give them the best support.

This semester 8 teams joined the Gründungsgarage Volume VI to present their final projects. The ideas ranged from coffee brewing to culinary art and to the first Austrian climbing shoe. The final winner was the project TeLLers, which offers customizable customer feedback for restaurants and hotels. The team was prized vouchers for the 15 Seconds festival as well as a co-working-space for 2 months at AulaX as well as a voucher for legal advice from LIKAR Rechtsanwälte GmbH. The team and the participants of the Gründungsgarage Vol. VI were very pleased that State Secretary Dr. Harald Mahrer took part in the closing ceremony.

Find pictures of the event at http://www.ufo.tugraz.at/GG_Event_SS16/index.html.
Teaser-video of the closing event Vol. VI:

Gründungsgarage Volume VII in WS 2016/2017
Application deadline for Gründungsgarage Volume VII is Sunday, October 9 2016 at 23:59 local time. For more information about Gründungsgarage and the application procedure, please have a look at http://www.gründungsgarage.at/.

The lecture is held by the department of corporate leadership and entrepreneurship of the university of Graz and the institute of general management and organization of Graz University of Technology.

Picture: Gründungsgarage

Written by: Graz University of Technology, HH
am: 30/06/2016

Am 10. Juni 2016 fand im Styria Media Center der Abschlussevent der Gründungsgarage Vol. VI statt. Acht großartige Projektideen wurden im Skyroom im 14. Stock des Büroturms präsentiert, die beiden besten Projekte wurden mit tollen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

In der Gründungsgarage bringen Studierende konkrete Ideen mit und entwickeln in interdisziplinären Teams ein Semester lang ihre eigenen Geschäftsmodelle weiter. Teilnehmen können Studierende aller Studienrichtungen und Hochschulen. Dabei werden sie von erfahrenen MentorInnen aus der Praxis begleitet und unterstützt. Sie können die unterschiedlichen Kernkompetenzen und Erfahrungen der jeweiligen MentorInnen für sich nutzen und in individuellen Beratungsgesprächen davon profitieren.

Diesmal traten acht Teams an, um im Finale der 6. Ausgabe der Gründungsgarage ihre Projekte zu präsentieren. Die Ideen reichten von alternativer Kaffeegewinnung über kulinarische Genüsse bis hin zum ersten österreichischen Kletterschuh. Zum Gewinner wählte das Publikum das Projekt TeLLers, einen Anbieter für maßgeschneidertes Kunden-Feedback für Gastronomen, dem Gutscheine für die Teilnahme am 15sec Festival, ein Co-Workingspace-Platz über 2 Monate in der AulaX sowie ein Gutschein für eine Rechtsberatung der LIKAR Rechtsanwälte GmbH überreicht wurden. Das Team und die TeilnehmerInnen an der Gründungsgarage Vol. VI haben sich auch sehr gefreut, dass Staatssekretär Dr. Harald Mahrer am Abschlussevent teilgenommen hat.

Fotos der Veranstaltung gibt es unter http://www.ufo.tugraz.at/GG_Event_SS16/index.html.
Teaser-Video des Abschlussevents Vol. VI:

Gründungsgarage Volume VII im WS 2016/2017
Deadline für die Bewerbung zur Gründungsgarage Volume VII ist Sonntag, 09.10.2016 um 23:59 Uhr.
Weitere Informationen zur Gründungsgarage und zur Bewerbung finden Sie unter http://www.gründungsgarage.at/.

Im Rahmen des WTZ Süd wird die Lehrveranstaltung vom Institut für Unternehmensführung und Entrepreneurship der Universität Graz und dem Institut für Unternehmungsführung und Organisation der TU Graz durchgeführt.

Fotos: Gründungsgarage

Erstellt von: Technische Universität Graz, HH
am: 30.06.2016