Wirtschaftsgeist – The Blog

The Knowledge Transfer Centre South has created a communication platform for humanities, social and cultural scientists who have an interest in economic subjects and career prospects. The blog “Wirtschaftsgeist” (Economic Spirit) provides information on current events and initiatives to break down barriers between the economy and the humanities, social sciences and cultural studies.

One of the goals is to make the expertise of graduates visible and to establish a flow of information on economic needs to graduates of the humanities and social and cultural studies.

Various contributions from the University of Graz, the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz and the University of Klagenfurt will depict and discuss the increasing importance of the humanities, social sciences and cultural studies in an economic context.

Link to the Blog: http://wirtschaftsgeist.com

 

Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop

The workshop “Wirtschaftsgeist” provides the opportunity to students, who are interested in economic issues and career prospects, to meet young entrepreneurs. Each start-up gets together with an interdisciplinary group of students in order to work on a real-life challenge defined by the start-up. Approaches from different disciplines are combined while working on a predefined challenge. An innovation coach supports the teams with valuable input and creativity methods, in order to optimize the results.

The workshop creates a win-win situation for all parties involved: while students gain insight into entrepreneurship, start-ups benefit from the students’ creative problem-solving abilities.

Here you can find the reports of the last four Workshops:
Wirtschaftsgeist Workshop 10/06/2016
Wirtschaftsgeist Workshop 02/12/2016
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 12/05/2017
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 10/11/2017
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 25/05/2018

Please note that the reports are only available in German.

The workshop as an interdisciplinary think tank
In project year 4 the “Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop” was carried out the fifth time in order to establish the contact between HSC/EEK students and young entrepreneurs.

Plans for the next “Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop” are already underway and the workshop takes place on November 20, 2018, with the thematic focus: “social entrepreneurs. As a new cooperation partner, we were able to win Social Business Club Styria.

 

Pictures: University of Graz and Alexander Wenzel / University of Music and Performing Arts

Written by: University of Graz, TK
on: 02/10/2018

Wirtschaftsgeist – Der Blog

Mit dem Wirtschaftsgeist-Blog hat das Wissenstransferzentrum Süd eine Kommunikationsplattform für Geistes-, Sozial- und KulturwissenschafterInnen geschaffen, die Interesse an wirtschaftlichen Themen und Karriereperspektiven haben. Der Blog bietet Informationen zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen und Initiativen, um Barrieren zwischen der Wirtschaft und den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften (GSK) abzubauen.

Eines der Ziele ist es, die Expertise von GSK-AbsolventInnen sichtbar zu machen und einen gezielten Informationsfluss über die Anforderungen der Wirtschaft an die AbsolventInnen der GSK zu etablieren.

Vielfältige Beiträge der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, der Kunstuniversität Graz und der Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt werden künftig die zunehmende Bedeutung der Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften in der Wirtschaft beleuchten.

Hier geht es zum Blog: http://wirtschaftsgeist.com/

 

Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop

Der Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop bringt Studierende der Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften mit AkteurInnen aus der Wirtschaft zusammen. GSK/EEK-Studierende, die Interesse an einer wirtschaftlichen Karriereperspektive haben, treffen auf junge Unternehmen, um einander kennenzulernen. Für jedes teilnehmende Start-up wird ein interdisziplinäres Studierenden-Team gebildet. Gemeinsam mit dem Start-up arbeitet jedes Team an einer Challenge aus der Praxis. Dabei werden Lösungsansätze aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen kombiniert. Ein Innovationscoach gibt dabei wertvolle Impulse und vermittelt nützliche Kreativitätstechniken, um die einzelnen Workshop-Projekte zu optimieren.

Es entsteht eine Win-Win-Situation für alle Beteiligten: Während die Studierenden einen Einblick in die Wirtschaftswelt erhalten, lernen Start-Ups die vielseitige Expertise von Studierenden im GSK/EEK-Bereich kennen und profitieren von deren kreativen Problemlösungsansätzen.

 

Hier geht es zu den Berichten der bisherigen Workshops:
Wirtschaftsgeist Workshop 10/06/2016
Wirtschaftsgeist Workshop 02/12/2016
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 12/05/2017
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 10/11/2017
Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop 25/05/2018

Workshop als interdisziplinäre Ideenschmiede etabliert
Der Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop wurde im Projektjahr 4 bereits zum fünften Mal durchgeführt, um den Kontakt zwischen GSK/EEK-Studierenden und jungen UnternehmerInnen herzustellen und interdisziplinäre Lösungen von Herausforderungen aus dem realen Unternehmensumfeld zu initiieren.
Der nächste Wirtschaftsgeist-Workshop ist bereits in Planung und wird am 20. November 2018 unter dem Themenschwerpunkt “Social Entrepreneurs” stehen und gemeinsam mit unserem neuen Kooperationspartner – Social Business Club Styria – durchgeführt.

 Fotos: Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz und Alexander Wenzel/KUG

Erstellt von: Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, TK
am: 02.10.2018