Today’s universities are confronted with increasingly complex demands – e.g. digitisation, the emergence of new disciplines, exploitation orientation or transdisciplinarity – which point to opportunities but also to the need for adaptation. “Connecting.Ideas4Research” explores two promising approaches to solving these challenges: The integration of communities of practice and the examination of ethical implications of digitalisation for research practice.

Crowdsourcing: The core idea of the subproject is to generate innovative research topics and questions in participative processes. To this end, exemplary interdisciplinary use-cases from the fields of medicine, physiotherapy, music pedagogy and architecture will be conceived, implemented and analysed.

Digital ethics: In a discourse on “digital ethics” – understood as the ethical aspects of R&D in the context of digitalisation – the need for orientation and measures for universities to deal with new ethical problems are developed. The “Responsible Research & Innovation” approach offers starting points for this.

CAMPUS 02 Graz
Graz University of Technology (coordination)
Graz University of Music and Performing Arts
Medical University of Graz
Montanuniversität Leoben
University of Klagenfurt
University of Applied Sciences FH JOANNEUM Graz
University of Applied Sciences Kärnten Spittal

Die Hochschulen sind heute mit immer komplexeren Ansprüchen konfrontiert – z.B. Digitalisierung, die Emergenz neuer Disziplinen, Verwertungsorientierung oder Transdisziplinarität -, die Chancen aufzeigen aber auch auf Anpassungsbedarfe verweisen. Connecting.Ideas4Research“ erkundet zwei vielversprechende Lösungsansätze bezüglich dieser Herausforderungen: Die Einbindung von Communities-of-Practice sowie die Auseinandersetzung mit ethischen Implikationen der Digitalisierung für die Forschungspraxis.

Crowdsourcing: Kernidee des Teilprojekts ist es, innovative Forschungsthemen und -fragen in partizipativen Verfahren zu generieren. Dazu werden exemplarische interdisziplinäre Use-Cases aus den Praxisfeldern Medizin, Physiotherapie, Musikpädagogik und Architektur konzipiert, durchgeführt und analysiert.

Digitale Ethik: In einem Diskurs zu „Digitaler Ethik“ – verstanden als ethische Aspekte von FuE im Digitalisierungskontext – werden Orientierungsbedarf und Maßnahmen für den Umgang der Hochschulen mit neuen ethischen Problematiken erarbeitet. Anknüpfungspunkte hierfür bietet der „Responsible Research & Innovation“-Ansatz.

Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
CAMPUS 02 Graz
FH JOANNEUM Graz
Fachhochschule Kärnten Spittal
Medizinische Universität Graz
Montanuniversität Leoben
Technische Universität Graz
Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz