Knowledge Transfer Centre South (WTZ Süd)

The Knowledge Transfer Centre South (WTZ Süd) regards itself as an intermediary of expertise and knowledge between university-based research, science, business and society. New, innovative, creative and multidisciplinary approaches are relied upon to bundle, optimize and expand the skills and expertise of the cooperation partners from various specialist fields and to make these assets more readily available to industry and society.

The main aspects of the cooperative projects within the WTZ Süd are the exploitation and expansion of commercial opportunities, particularly with regard to university-based inventions, and on the dissemination of knowledge in the form of teaching and training events. One further intention is to facilitate the transfer of knowledge between research institutes, industry and society in the areas of technology, economy, medicine and art as well as in the humanities, social and cultural sciences.

 

Services at WTZ Süd

Cooperative business development

WTZ Süd encourages cooperation and exchange between researchers and economy at events such as Science 2 Business Talks.

New options for commercialisation

WTZ Süd evaluates and breaks new ground in the area of commercialisation of technologies and knowledge, e.g. concerning biological materials or funded projects.

Support of entrepreneurial activities

University members are supported in the formation of a company and assisting the commercialisation of project content.

 

Cooperation partners

At WTZ Süd, 6 universities and 3 universities of applied sciences from Styria and Carinthia combine their competences and their experience in the transfer of knowledge. The WTZ Süd is financed by aws Austria Wirtschaftsservice (investment agency), by means of the National Foundation of Research, Technology and Development (Austrian Funds). Working together creates synergies, increases visibility and access to university knowledge is facilitated. TU Graz coordinates the WTZ Süd project.

CAMPUS 02 Graz
Graz University of Technology (coordination)
Graz University of Music and Performing Arts
Medical University of Graz
Montanuniversität Leoben
University of Graz
University of Klagenfurt
University of Applied Sciences FH JOANNEUM Graz
University of Applied Sciences Kärnten Spittal
 

External Partners

ZWT
Life Science Inkubator (LSI)
www.zwt-graz.at

SPG_LOGO
Science Park Graz
sciencepark.at

TA Logo
Technologie Allianz
www.technologieallianz.de

© 2019 WTZ Süd

Wissenstransferzentrum Süd (WTZ Süd)

Das Wissenstransferzentrum Süd (WTZ Süd) sieht sich als Vermittler von Know-how und Wissen zwischen Hochschulforschung, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und der Gesellschaft. Die Kompetenzen und das Know-how der Kooperationspartner aus den verschiedensten Fachgebieten werden durch neue, innovative, kreative und transdisziplinäre Ansätze gebündelt, optimiert, erweitert und für die Wirtschaft und die Gesellschaft leichter zugänglich gemacht.

Besonderes Augenmerk legt das WTZ Süd bei seinen Kooperationsvorhaben auf die Ausschöpfung sowie Erweiterung von Verwertungspotentialen und auf die Vermittlung von Wissen. Der Wissenstransfer zwischen Forschungseinrichtungen, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft in den Bereichen der Technik, Wirtschaft, Medizin, Kunst, Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften soll zudem erleichtert werden.

Angebote des WTZ Süd

Kooperatives Business Development

Das WTZ Süd fördert die Zusammenarbeit und den Austausch zwischen Forschenden und der Wirtschaft bei Veranstaltungen wie Science2Business Talks.

Neue Verwertungsmöglichkeiten

Das WTZ Süd evaluiert und beschreitet neue Wege im Bereich der Verwertung von Technologien und Wissen wie zum Beispiel bei biologischen Materialien oder geförderten Projekten.

Unterstützung unternehmerischer Aktivitäten

Angehörige von Universitäten und Fachhochschulen werden in ihren Gründungsaktivitäten unterstützt, ebenso wie Projektinhalte auf ihrem Weg zur Kommerzialisierung.

Die Kooperationspartner

6 Universitäten und 3 Fachhochschulen aus der Steiermark und Kärnten bündeln im WTZ Süd ihre Kompetenzen und ihr Know-how im Bereich Wissenstransfer. Gefördert ist das WTZ Süd durch die aws, aus Mitteln der Nationalstiftung für Forschung, Technologie und Entwicklung (Österreich-Fonds). Durch den Zusammenschluss werden Synergien geschaffen, die Sichtbarkeit erhöht und der Zugang zu universitärem Wissen erleichtert. Die TU Graz koordiniert das WTZ Süd.

Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
CAMPUS 02 Graz
FH JOANNEUM Graz
Fachhochschule Kärnten Spittal
Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz
Medizinische Universität Graz
Montanuniversität Leoben
Technische Universität Graz (Koordination)
Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz

Externe Partner

ZWT
Life Science Inkubator (LSI)
www.zwt-graz.at

SPG_LOGO
Science Park Graz
sciencepark.at

TA Logo
Technologie Allianz
www.technologieallianz.de

© 2019 WTZ Süd