Goals of the WTZ Süd

  • Support and assistance in the exploitation process of university-based inventions from the filing of patents to the development of prototypes. Thus, university know-how reaches society directly.
  • Enhanced usage and expansion of exploitation potential within the research institutes and support in the transfer processes between research and business. In that way knowledge transfer is made easy.
  • Professional handling of intellectual property. For the protection of intellectual property rights.
  • Promotion of knowledge transfer activities in humanities, social and cultural sciences (HSC). Companies hereby benefit from a broad network and transdisciplinary knowledge.

 

„Knowing is not enough – one has to apply“ (Goethe)

 

Collaboration projects of the Knowledge Transfer Centre South

Collaboration project I – Transfer Impulses

In the Collaboration Project Transfer Impulses the handling of intellectual property in the context of knowledge and technology transfer is to be professionalised, long-term cooperation between science and industry is to be initiated and competences in handling usable research results are to be expanded in the HSC/EDA. The structured exchange between universities, universities of applied […] [Read More]

Collaboration project II – Exploitation 2.0 – Beyond inventions and publications

The exploitation of research results is primarily based on publications and patents. Universities and universities of applied sciences, however, also possess numerous types of intellectual property which have a high financial as well as social potential. Aims of this collaboration project are: Strengthening the exploitation of research results through innovative ways of exploitation Immediate usability […] [Read More]

Collaboration project III – Enterpreneurial ValueChain4Universities

The successful commercialisation of project results – especially in the form of a start-up – requires the combination of at least two “components”: a “good” project content (research result, project result, product concept, …), a person who can and wants to drive the project forward – a capable and motivated founder personality.   Both are […] [Read More]

Collaboration project IV – MINT4School – Structured and sustainable enthusiasm initiative for technology

Many future technologies create new possibilities and are already being used to manufacture products. In the MINT4School project, the participating universities are presenting interesting technologies in the scientific laboratories of teachers and student teachers and pointing out their areas of application in order to foster understanding of these technologies and enthusiasm for technology and the […] [Read More]

Collaboration project V – Connecting.Ideas4Research – participative, inter- and transdisciplinary knowledge transfer processes between Research and Communities of Practise

Today’s universities are confronted with increasingly complex demands – e.g. digitisation, the emergence of new disciplines, exploitation orientation or transdisciplinarity – which point to opportunities but also to the need for adaptation. “Connecting.Ideas4Research” explores two promising approaches to solving these challenges: The integration of communities of practice and the examination of ethical implications of digitalisation […] [Read More]

© 2019 WTZ Süd

Ziele des WTZ Süd

  • Unterstützung und Begleitung des Verwertungsprozesses universitärer Erfindung von der Patentierung bis zur Entwicklung von Prototypen. So gelangt universitäres Wissen direkt in die Gesellschaft.
  • Ausschöpfung und Erweiterung von Verwertungspotentialen innerhalb der Forschungseinrichtungen und Unterstützung der Transferprozesse zwischen Forschung, Wirtschaft und Industrie. So wird Wissensaustausch leicht gemacht.
  • Qualifizierter Umgang mit geistigem Eigentum. Zur Wahrung der Schutzrechte.
  • Forcierung des Wissenstransfers von Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften (GSK). So profitieren Unternehmen von breit vernetztem und transdisziplinärem Wissen.

 

„Es ist nicht genug zu wissen – man muss auch anwenden“ (Goethe)

 

Kooperationsvorhaben des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd

Kooperationsvorhaben I – Transferimpulse

Im Kooperationsprojekt Transferimpulse sollen der Umgang mit geistigem Eigentum im Kontext des Wissens- und Technologietransfers professionalisiert, langfristige Kooperationen zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft angestoßen und Kompetenzen im Umgang mit verwertbaren Forschungsergebnissen in den GSK/EEK erweitert werden. Der strukturierte Austausch zwischen Universitäten, Fachhochschulen und Unternehmen zum Themenkomplex Geistiges Eigentum – Wissens- und Technologietransfer wird zum Auf- und […] [Read More]

Kooperationsvorhaben II – Verwertungswege 2.0 – Exploitation beyond inventions and publications

Bei der Verwertung von Forschungsergebnissen wird in erster Linie an Publikationen und Patente gedacht. Universitäten und Fachhochschulen besitzen jedoch auch abseits davon zahlreiche Arten von geistigem Eigentum, die ein hohes, sowohl finanzielles als auch gesellschaftliches Potential aufweisen. Ziele dieses Kooperationsvorhabens sind: Die Stärkung der Verwertung von Forschungsergebnissen durch innovative Verwertungswege Unmittelbare Verwertbarkeit von Ergebnissen aus […] [Read More]

Kooperationsvorhaben III – Enterpreneurial ValueChain4Universities

Die erfolgreiche Kommerzialisierung von Projektergebnissen – insbesondere im Wege eines Start-ups erfordert die Kombination zumindest zweier „Komponenten“: Ein „guter“ Projektinhalt (Forschungsergebnis, Projektergebnis, Produktkonzept, …), Eine Person, die das Projekt vorantreiben möchte und kann – eine fähige und motivierte GründerInnenpersönlichkeit   Nicht immer ist beides vorhanden. Ziel ist es, dort eine erfolgreiche Kommerzialisierung zu ermöglichen, wo […] [Read More]

Kooperationsvorhaben IV – MINT4School – Strukturierte und nachhaltige Begeisterungsinitiative für Technologie

Viele Zukunftstechnologien schaffen neue Möglichkeiten und werden bereits zur Herstellung von Produkten eingesetzt. Um das Verständnis für diese Technologien und die Begeisterung für Technik und Naturwissenschaften zu schüren, präsentieren die beteiligten Hochschulen im Projekt MINT4School interessante Technologien in den wissenschaftlichen Labors LehrerInnen und Lehramtsstudierende und zeigen deren Anwendungsbereiche auf. Zielsetzung ist, über die Technologiebegeisterung der […] [Read More]

Kooperationsvorhaben V – Connecting.Ideas4Research – partizipative, inter- und transdisziplinäre Wissenstransferprozesse zwischen Forschung und Communities of Practise

Die Hochschulen sind heute mit immer komplexeren Ansprüchen konfrontiert – z.B. Digitalisierung, die Emergenz neuer Disziplinen, Verwertungsorientierung oder Transdisziplinarität -, die Chancen aufzeigen aber auch auf Anpassungsbedarfe verweisen. „Connecting.Ideas4Research“ erkundet zwei vielversprechende Lösungsansätze bezüglich dieser Herausforderungen: Die Einbindung von Communities-of-Practice sowie die Auseinandersetzung mit ethischen Implikationen der Digitalisierung für die Forschungspraxis. Crowdsourcing: Kernidee des Teilprojekts […] [Read More]

© 2019 WTZ Süd