Spin-off Austria

1. Spin-off Fellowships The FFG funding program „Spin-off Fellowship“ enables scientists to concentrate on the further development of their research results to a concrete commercialization-relevant state, (e.g. prototype development). Fellows must not perform other tasks, such as teaching or other research tasks. It is a new career path and leads away from a scientific career […] [Read More]

New Open-Access Articles 2018

Whoever asks for a definition of the phrase “knowledge transfer” will receive various answers. This is due to the fact that knowledge transfer is a comprehensive field. Hence, the individual concept of knowledge transfer can include varying components. However, scientific research has mainly focused on issues regarding exploitation; that is patents, university spin-offs, and collaborations […] [Read More]

Harald Kaufmann Award 2018

The University of Graz and the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz invite entries to the Harald Kaufmann Award 2018. The award recognizes outstanding publications in the social sciences, humanities, and arts and is a joint project by both universities within the framework of the Knowledge Transfer Centre South. The Harald Kaufmann Award is […] [Read More]

Science2Business Challenge 2018 – how knowledge becomes business

1st of March 2018 the first Science2Business Challenge took place at the new ZWI.space at the Campus of the University of Graz. At the first Science2Business Challenge inventors of three universities (University of Graz, Graz University of Technology, Medical University of Graz), in the frame of Knowledge Transfer Centre South, worked together with students on […] [Read More]

“Wirtschaftsgeist (Economic Spirit)” – Humanities, Social and Cultural Studies and the Economy

Wirtschaftsgeist – The Blog The Knowledge Transfer Centre South has created a communication platform for humanities, social and cultural scientists who have an interest in economic subjects and career prospects. The blog “Wirtschaftsgeist” (Economic Spirit) provides information on current events and initiatives to break down barriers between the economy and the humanities, social sciences and […] [Read More]

“From Science to Innovation” – Honouring Successful Inventors from the Graz Universities 2017

More than 1,000 inventions and 626 patent applications show the inventive spirit of the Styrian universities. As important centres of inventive talent and innovation Styrian universities may look back at twelve years in which more than 1,000 inventions were made and more than 626 patent applications were filed. The Knowlede Transfer Centre South (Wissenstransferzentrum Süd) […] [Read More]

F&E Round Tables

Companies focusing on research areconnected with universities – possible cooperations are discussed in workshops. R&D-Round Tables shall stimulate cooperations between universities and companies in order to jointly address research and development challenges. During half-day workshops, on the one hand there is the opportunity for a company to get to know researcher areas of WTZ Süd […] [Read More]

Strengthening of knowledge transfer in the social sciences and humanities 2017

Universities are obliged to contribute to finding solutions for social challenges. Knowledge and technology transfer have become keywords in both the policy „Europe 2020“ and the Austrian federal government’s policy for research, technology and innovation. These keywords render the benefits of science for society visible. The social sciences and humanities (SSH) particularly contribute to the […] [Read More]

Challenge Accepted 2.0 – Professional Development Day for Instrumental and Vocal Educators

Within the framework of the Knowledge Transfer Center South project “Interdisciplinary Knowledge Transfer Network: Teaching and Learning in Instrumental (Vocal)Pedagogy” (Network IGP), the professional development day Challenge accepted 2.0 took place on October 14th, 2017 – as a follow-up event of the Challenge accepted symposium, which was held in April 2016.  The Network IGP, supervised […] [Read More]

Partnering Day 2017 – Health Tech Innovations for Successful Business

With 130 participants, the Partnering Day 2017 was very well attended. In more than 200 bilateral talks, researchers and industry representatives exchanged innovative technologies and project ideas, thus paving the way for sustainable cooperation. On 21 September, the Medical University of Graz organized the international Partnering Day 2017 as part of the Wissenstransferzentrum Süd (WTZ […] [Read More]

„Knowledge- und Technology Broker“ – first graduates awarded with certificates

“Knowledge and technology broker”: a new knowledge and technology transfer experts training program   Novel European experts training program at the Montanuniversitaet in Leoben Released: 04.10.2017 After successful participation in the education program (vocational training) as well as having passed the examinations, the first graduates have been awarded certificates to become “Knowledge & Technology Broker” […] [Read More]

Knowledge Transfer in den Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH): Good Practice, Gender & Empowerment, Open Access

How can knowledge transfer in den social sciences and humanities (SSH) be characterized? What are the differences between knowledge transfer in the social sciences and humanities and knowledge transfer in other scientific disciplines? What are the significant aspects of knowledge transfer in the social sciences and humanities?   A team of scientists from the Wissenstransferzentrum […] [Read More]

Facebook was just an idea – Gründungsgarage Vol. VII

On February 2nd, 2017, the grand finale of the Gründungsgarage volume VII took place. Six student teams presented their start-up projects in the Skyroom of the Styria Media Center. What is the Gründungsgarage? Gründungsgarage directly translated means, “Founding Garage”. In the Gründungsgarage students work on real start-up ideas and develop their business models throughout a […] [Read More]

Applying Artistic Research Results as a Means of Establishing Transdisciplinary Interfaces

The field of artistic research has not yet developed well-established forms of transferring its research results into non-artistic fields of application. However, this kind of transfer has enormous potential for furthering, on the one hand, the cultural wealth of society. On the other hand, it promises an increase of the intellectual, technological, and economic innovative […] [Read More]

Knowledge Transfer Network – Instrumental and Voice Pedagogy (IGP)

The “Knowledge Transfer Network – Instrumental and Voice Pedagogy (IGP)” was initiated in the winter semester 2016/17. The project is a collaboration between the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz, Institute of Music Education, and the University of Graz, Institute of Psychology. The network encompasses, on the one hand, researchers from the fields of instrumental […] [Read More]

Ideen Garten 2016

30 students, 4 university towns, 4 days Boot Camp. The Ideen Garten 2016 took place at the Werkstätte Wattens from 27. – 30. September 2016. On board were students from across the country with backgrounds from “Architecture” to “Plastics Technology”. The aim of the camp: Building a startup from scratch. Ideation, Brand Development and the […] [Read More]

Gründungsgarage Vol. VI – Closing Event SS 2016

On June 10, 2016, the closing of the Gründungsgarage Vol. VI took place at the Styria Media Center. Eight great project ideas were presented in the Skyroom on the 14th floor of the office tower, the two best projects were awarded with great prizes. The Gründungsgarage is made for students, who have an idea for […] [Read More]

University embraces 3D printing

The growing curiosity of researchers, students, innovative start-ups and industrial enterprises regarding generative manufacturing methods, the availability of innovative 3D printing technologies, as well as a clear trend towards establishing 3D printing laboratories at US-American universities combined to arouse the interest of researchers working at the Alpen-Adria-Universität (AAU) Klagenfurt to study the subject of 3D […] [Read More]

Network End of Life

Cooperation project to build a transdisciplinary research and competence network on the topic of the ‘End of Life’ in Austria. The cooperative project Transdisciplinary Research and Competence Network End of Life (short title: Network End of Life) was launched as part of the Knowledge Transfer Centre South in October 2014. The goal of the project […] [Read More]

Strengthening of knowledge transfer in the humanities, social and cultural sciences

Universities are obliged to contribute to finding solutions for social challenges. Knowledge and technology transfer have become keywords in both – the policy „Europe 2020“ and the Federal Government’s policy for research, technology and innovation. That is because these keywords render the benefits of science for society visible. Social sciences and humanities (SSH) contribute to […] [Read More]

„From Science to Innovation“ – Honoring Successful Inventors from the Graz Universities

Records of more than 850 inventions created over the past ten years attests to the passion for research and wealth of innovation found in the Styrian universities. On November 24, 2015, over 100 researchers from the University of Graz, Medical University and Technical University of Graz were honored at a ceremonial event organized by WTZ […] [Read More]

WTZ Süd Partnering Day

Innovative Science for Successful Business: Science Meets Economy on Partnering Day. ‚Innovative Science for Successful Business‘– this was the motto of the Wissenstransferzentrums Süd on Partnering Day, which took place on September 29, 2015. „The goal of the international Partnering Day is to develop and strengthen cooperation between innovative companies and university scientists”. This goal […] [Read More]

Utilization of Research Results from the Humanities, Social and Cultural Sciences and the Arts

Popular scientific publication of essential research results from completed dissertations.     First year of the project: Improved public perception of HSC (humanities, social and cultural science and arts) and EEK (advancement and appreciation of the arts) During the first year, the aim of the work package was to improve common awareness of research results […] [Read More]

Life Science Incubator

The Life Science Incubator (LSI) at the Medical University of Graz provides innovative life science founders with laboratory and office space, infrastructure and know-how.   The Centre for Knowledge and Technology Transfer in Medicine (ZWT) is the first Austrian technology and research centre to achieve full physical and organisational integration into a university campus.  Thus, […] [Read More]

Protection against the Death of Bees

Zoologists at the University of Graz have found a highly effective means against one of the deadliest diseases of bees – the American and the European foulbrood. A patent application for this invention has been filed.   The American foulbrood is transmitted by a spore-forming bacterium and affects only the young brood during its first […] [Read More]

Enzymes from horseradish: A team of scientists clears the way for industrial production

A team of scientists from the Graz University of Technology has been awarded a grant from the BMWFW (Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy) of a sum of EUR 100,000  for the development of a biotechnological production method for horseradish enzymes.   Clinical diagnostics or wastewater treatment cannot possibly be imagined without the “hot” […] [Read More]

Final Presentation of the Gründungsgarage (Start-up Garage) Vol. V

On 22 January 2016, the grand finale of the “Gründungsgarage Volume V” took place. Nine student teams presented their start-up projects at the Erzherzog Johann-Saal at the Styrian Chamber of Commerce. In the context of the “Gründungsgarage”, students come up with concrete ideas and develop their own business models in interdisciplinary teams in the timeframe […] [Read More]

Ideengarten – The Studipreneurship Camp

30 students, 4 university towns, 5 days of boot camp. From 23 to 27 September, 2015, the Ideengarten 2015 transformed the Tobacco Factory into Austria’s biggest playground for “Studipreneurs”. Students from all over Austria with different backgrounds ranging from “Geology” to “Experimental Design” participated in the event. The aim of the camp: building a start-up […] [Read More]

© 2018 WTZ Süd

Spin-off Austria

1. Spin-off Fellowships „Das FFG Förderungsprogramm „Spin-off Fellowship“ ermöglicht ForscherInnen, sich ausschließlich auf die Weiterentwicklung ihrer Forschungsergebnisse z.B. Prototypenentwicklung hin zu konkreten Geschäftsideen zu konzentrieren. Die Fellows können keine Lehre oder andere Forschungsaufgaben während der Projektlaufzeit durchführen. Dazu werden sie für bis zu 18 Monate unterstützt und erhalten eine Förderung von maximal 500.000 Euro. Mentoring, […] [Read More]

Neue Open-Access Publikationen 2018

Wer nach einer Definition für den Begriff „Wissenstransfer“ fragt, wird unterschiedlichste Antworten erhalten. Grund dafür ist, dass Wissenstransfer ein umfangreiches Feld beschreibt und die Konzepte, die mit dem Thema verbunden werden, entsprechend unterschiedliche Teilaspekte inkludieren können. In der wissenschaftlichen Literatur wird meist Bezug auf Themen der Verwertung gelegt, sodass Patente, Spin-Offs sowie Kollaborationen zwischen Universität […] [Read More]

Harald-Kaufmann-Preis 2018

Um hervorragende publizierte Leistungen auf dem Gebiet der Forschung in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften (GSK) sowie in der Entwicklung und Erschließung der Künste (EEK) zu prämieren, vergeben die Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz (Uni Graz) und die Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz (Kunstuniversität Graz) im Rahmen des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd gemeinsam den Harald-Kaufmann-Preis. Der Harald-Kaufmann-Preis wird […] [Read More]

Science2Business Challenge 2018 – wie aus Wissen Wirtschaft wird

Am 01. März 2018 fand die erste Science2Business Challenge im ZWI.space am Campus der Uni Graz statt. Auf der ersten Science2Business Challenge haben ErfinderInnen der drei Universitäten (Uni Graz, TU Graz, Med Uni Graz) unter dem Dach des WTZ Süd das erste Mal gemeinsam mit Studierenden an der unternehmerischen Umsetzung ihrer brandneuen Technologien gearbeitet. In […] [Read More]

„Wirtschaftsgeist“ – Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften in der Wirtschaft

Wirtschaftsgeist – Der Blog Mit dem Wirtschaftsgeist-Blog hat das Wissenstransferzentrum Süd eine Kommunikationsplattform für Geistes-, Sozial- und KulturwissenschafterInnen geschaffen, die Interesse an wirtschaftlichen Themen und Karriereperspektiven haben. Der Blog bietet Informationen zu aktuellen Veranstaltungen und Initiativen, um Barrieren zwischen der Wirtschaft und den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften (GSK) abzubauen. Eines der Ziele ist es, die […] [Read More]

„Von der Wissenschaft zur Innovation“ – Ehrung erfolgreicher ErfinderInnen der Grazer Universitäten 2017

Über 1.000 Erfindungen und 626 Patentanmeldungen kennzeichen den ErfinderInnengeist der heimischen Universitäten. Als bedeutende Zentren von ErfinderInnengeist und Innovation können die steirischen Universitäten in den vergangenen zwölf Jahren auf mehr als 1.000 Erfindungen und über 626 Patentanmeldungen zurückblicken. Diese beeindruckende Bilanz nahm sich das Wissenstransferzentrum Süd am 14. November 2017 zum Anlass, um in der […] [Read More]

F&E Round Tables

Forschungsintensive Unternehmen werden an die Universitäten gebracht – in Workshops mit den Unternehmen werden an den Universitäten mögliche Kooperationen besprochen. F&E-Round Tables sollen Kooperationen zwischen Universitäten und Unternehmen zur gemeinsamen Lösung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungsfragen anregen. Im Rahmen halbtägiger Workshops hat einerseits ein Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, Forschungsbereiche der WTZ Universitäten kennenzulernen, andererseits erfahren die ForscherInnen […] [Read More]

Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften stärken 2017

Universitäten sind verpflichtet, zur Bewältigung von gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen und der Lösung von Problemen beizutragen. In der EU-Strategie „Europa 2020“ sowie der Strategie der Österreichischen Bundesregierung für Forschung, Technologie und Innovation sind die Begriffe Wissens- und Technologietransfer zu zentralen Schlagwörtern geworden, um den Nutzen der Wissenschaft für die Gesellschaft sichtbar zu machen. Die Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften leisten […] [Read More]

Challenge Accepted 2.0 – Fortbildungstag für Instrumental- und Gesangslehrkräfte

Im Rahmen des WTZ Süd-Projektes „Interdisziplinäres Wissenstransfernetzwerk Lehren und Lernen in der Instrumental(Gesangs)pädagogik“ (Netzwerk IGP) fand am 14. Oktober 2017 der Fortbildungstag Challenge accepted 2.0 statt – eine Folgeveranstaltung des im April 2016 durchgeführten Symposiums Challenge accepted. Das Netzwerk IGP unter der Leitung von Silke Kruse-Weber lud ganztägig zu einem vielfältigen Veranstaltungsprogramm in die Räumlichkeiten […] [Read More]

Partneringday 2017 – „Health Tech Innovations for Successful Business“

Der Partnering Day 2017 war mit 130 TeilnehmerInnen sehr gut besucht. In über 200 bilateralen Gesprächen tauschten ForscherInnen und Wirtschaftstreibende ihre innovativen Technologien und Projektideen aus und ebneten so den Weg zu nachhaltigen Kooperationen. Die Medizinische Universität Graz veranstaltete unter dem gemeinsamen Dach des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd (WTZ Süd) in Kooperation mit Technischer Universität Graz, Universität […] [Read More]

„Knowledge- und Technology Broker“ – Erste Absolventinnen und Absolventen mit Zertifikat

„Knowledge- und Technology Broker“: Aus- und Weiterbildung zu Expertinnen und Experten im Wissens- und Technologietransfer Neue, europaweit einzigartige Ausbildung an der Montanuniversität Leoben Stand: 04.10.2017 Nach erfolgreicher berufsbegleitender Teilnahme am Weiterbildungsprogramm  sowie bestandenen Prüfungen wurden nun erstmals  Personen-Zertifikate zum „Knowledge & Technology Broker“ (K&T-Broker) an die ersten Absolventinnen und Absolventen verliehen. Die Übergabe dieser ISO/IEC […] [Read More]

Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften: Good Practice, Gender & Empowerment, Open Access

Was charakterisiert Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften (GSK)? Inwiefern unterscheidet sich Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften von Wissenstransfer in anderen Bereichen der wissenschaftlichen Landschaft? Welche Aspekte sind kennzeichnend für den Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften?   Im Rahmen des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd werden an der Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt diese und etliche […] [Read More]

Facebook war auch nur mal eine Idee – Gründungsgarage Vol. VII

Am 02. Februar 2017 fand das große Finale der Gründungsgarage Volume VII statt. Sechs Studierendenteams präsentierten ihre Startup-Projekte im Skyroom des Styria-Media-Centers. Was ist die Gründungsgarage? In der Gründungsgarage bringen Studierende reale Gründungsideen mit und entwickeln ein Semester lang ihre Geschäftsmodelle weiter. Teilnehmen können Studierende aller Studienrichtungen und Hochschulen. Dabei werden sie von erfahrenen MentorInnen […] [Read More]

Verwertung von EEK-Forschungsergebnissen zum Aufbau transdisziplinärer Schnittstellen

Im Bereich der künstlerischen Forschung bzw. Entwicklung und Erschließung der Künste (EEK) gibt es noch keine etablierten Formen der Verwertung der dort erzeugten Ergebnisse der Grundlagenforschung in nicht-künstlerischen Zieldomänen. Allerdings stecken in dieser Art von Transfer massive Potenziale, einerseits für eine Förderung des kulturellen Wohlstands der Gesellschaft, andererseits für eine Steigerung intellektueller, technologischer und wirtschaftlicher […] [Read More]

Wissenstransfer-Netzwerk Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik (IGP)

Im Wintersemester 2016/17 startete das Projekt „Wissenstransfer-Netzwerk Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik (IGP)“, eine Kooperation der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz, Institut für Musikpädagogik, und der Karl-Franzens-Universität, Institut für Psychologie. Das Netzwerk umfasst einerseits Forschende aus der Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik, der Psychologie und der Pädagogik, andererseits Lehrende der steirischen Musikschulen und Ausbilder/innen von Instrumental- und […] [Read More]

Ideen Garten 2016

30 Studierende, 4 Universitätsstädte, 4 Tage Bootcamp. Der Ideen Garten 2016 war von 27. – 30. September 2016 in der Werkstätte Wattens zu Gast. Mit dabei waren Studis aus dem ganzen Land, mit Backgrounds von „Architektur“ bis „Kunststofftechnik“. Ziel des Camps: Building a startup from scratch. Ideation, Brand Development und der perfekte Pitch inklusive. Organisiert […] [Read More]

Gründungsgarage Vol. VI – Abschlussevent SS 2016

Am 10. Juni 2016 fand im Styria Media Center der Abschlussevent der Gründungsgarage Vol. VI statt. Acht großartige Projektideen wurden im Skyroom im 14. Stock des Büroturms präsentiert, die beiden besten Projekte wurden mit tollen Preisen ausgezeichnet. In der Gründungsgarage bringen Studierende konkrete Ideen mit und entwickeln in interdisziplinären Teams ein Semester lang ihre eigenen […] [Read More]

University goes 3D-Druck

Zunehmendes Interesse von Forschenden, Studierenden, innovativen Start-ups sowie Industriebetrieben an generativen Fertigungsverfahren, die Verfügbarkeit innovativer 3D-Drucktechnologien sowie ein starker Trend zur Errichtung von 3D-Printing Labs an US-amerikanischen Universitäten weckte das Interesse von ForscherInnen der Alpen-Adria-Universität (AAU) Klagenfurt sich mit dem Thema 3D-Druck und den daraus resultierenden Möglichkeiten intensiv zu beschäftigen. Man wollte und will den […] [Read More]

Netzwerk Lebensende

Kooperationsprojekt zum Aufbau eines transdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Kompetenznetzwerk zum Thema „Lebensende“ in Österreich. Das Kooperationsprojekt „Transdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Kompetenznetzwerk Lebensende“ (kurz: „Netzwerk Lebensende“) wurde im Rahmen des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd im Oktober 2014 gestartet. Es verfolgt das Ziel, ein transdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Kompetenznetzwerk zum Thema „Lebensende“ in Österreich aufzubauen. Auf diese Weise sollen bestehendes Wissen und […] [Read More]

Wissenstransfer in den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften stärken

Universitäten sind verpflichtet, zur Bewältigung von gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen und der Lösung von Problemen beizutragen. In der EU-Strategie „Europa 2020“ sowie der Strategie der Bundesregierung für Forschung, Technologie und Innovation sind die Begriffe Wissens- und Technologietransfer zu zentralen Schlagwörtern geworden, um den Nutzen der Wissenschaft für die Gesellschaft sichtbar zu machen. Die Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften leisten diesbezüglich […] [Read More]

„Von der Wissenschaft zur Innovation“ – Ehrung erfolgreicher ErfinderInnen der Grazer Universitäten

Mehr als 850 Erfindungen in den vergangenen zehn Jahren dokumentieren den Forschungsgeist und ErfinderInnenreichtum an den steirischen Universitäten. Bei einer vom WTZ Süd organisierten Festveranstaltung am 24. November 2015 in der Aula der Karl-Franzens-Universität wurden über 100 ForscherInnen der Karl-Franzens-Universität, der Medizinischen Universität und der Technischen Universität Graz geehrt. Erstmals wurde im Rahmen des Festaktes […] [Read More]

Partnering Day des WTZ Süd

Innovative Science for Successful Business: Wissenschaft trifft Wirtschaft am Partnering Day. „Innovative Science für Successful Business“ – das war das Motto am Partnering Day  des Wissenstransferzentrums Süd am 29. September 2015. „The goal of the international Partnering Day is to develop and strengthen cooperation between innovative companies and university scientists” – dieses Ziel war der […] [Read More]

Verwertung von GSK- und EEK-Forschungsergebnissen

Populärwissenschaftliche Veröffentlichung wesentlicher GSK- und EEK-Forschungsergebnisse abgeschlossener Dissertationen.   Erstes Projektjahr: Verbesserte gesellschaftliche Wahrnehmung der GSK/EEK Ziel des Arbeitspakets im ersten Projektjahr war es, Forschungsergebnisse einer verbesserten gesellschaftlichen Wahrnehmung zuzuführen, um damit auch in der Öffentlichkeit den Stellenwert der Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften sowie der Entwicklung und Erschließung der Künste zu erhöhen.   Der erste […] [Read More]

Life Science Inkubator

Der Life Science Inkubator (LSI) an der Med Uni Graz stellt innovativen GründerInnen aus dem Life Science Bereich Labor- und Büroräumlichkeiten, Infrastruktur und Know-how zur Verfügung.   Das Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin (ZWT) ist das erste österreichische Technologie- und Forschungszentrum, das baulich und organisatorisch vollständig in einen Universitätscampus integriert ist und […] [Read More]

Schutz gegen Bienentod

ZoologInnen der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz haben gegen eine der tödlichsten Bienenkrankheiten – die Amerikanische und die Europäische Faulbrut – ein höchst wirksames Mittel gefunden und zum Patent angemeldet.   Die Amerikanische Faulbrut wird durch ein sporenbildendes Bakterium übertragen und befällt nur die junge Brut während der ersten Lebenstage. Ammenbienen füttern die jungen Larven und stecken sie […] [Read More]

Enzyme aus Kren: Forscherteam ebnet Weg zur industriellen Herstellung

Ein Forscherteam der TU Graz bekommt eine 100.000  Euro-Förderung des BMWFW für die Entwicklung eines biotechnologischen Produktionsverfahrens für Kren-Enzyme.   Die „scharfen“ Enzyme sind etwa aus der Diagnostik oder der Abwasserreinigung nicht mehr wegzudenken. Auch wenn er hin und wieder für Tränen sorgt: Kren ist ein fixer Bestandteil der österreichischen Küche. Die Industrie hat den […] [Read More]

Abschlusspräsentation der Gründungsgarage Vol. V

Am 22. Jänner 2016 fand das große Finale der Gründungsgarage Volume V statt. Neun Studierendenteams präsentierten ihre Startup-Projekte im Erzherzog Johann-Saal der Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark. In der Gründungsgarage bringen Studierende konkrete Ideen mit und entwickeln in interdisziplinären Teams ein Semester lang ihre eigenen Geschäftsmodelle weiter. Teilnehmen können Studierende aller Studienrichtungen und Hochschulen. Dabei werden sie von […] [Read More]

Ideen Garten – Das Studipreneurship Camp

30 Studierende, 4 Universitätsstädte, 5 Tage Bootcamp. Der Ideen Garten 2015 verwandelte die Tabakfabrik Linz von 23. – 27. September 2015 in Österreichs größte Spielwiese für Studipreneure. Mit dabei waren Studis aus dem ganzen Land, mit Backgrounds von „Geologie“ bis „Experimentelle Gestaltung“. Ziel des Camps: Building a startup from scratch. Ideation, Brand Development und der […] [Read More]

© 2018 WTZ Süd